AGM14 – Election Results and Performance Report

15th Mar 2016

The Trust held its AGM last Saturday and announced the results of the committee elections.

Trust Chairman Jeremy Faulkner writes:

“It was great to see so many members in attendance at Saturday’s OxVox AGM. It was really good to be able to put so many faces to names! 

We’ll be sending out the formal minutes from the meeting to members within 7 days, but wanted to let all fans see the Trust’s Performance Report and the results of the voting for the new OxVox Committee. 

This info was given to members at the AGM and has been sent to all members by email. 

The Performance Report can be found here and includes a summary of the Trust’s activities over the last year.

The Trust’s Aims and notes on ‘Who We Are’ can be found here.

(Clicking on the links above should open the Report and the Aims document as a PDF file in a new window) 

Election Results   

There were 9 candidates standing for the 6 available places and there were a total of 141 individual members who took part in the election process, casting 763 votes. The results were as follows: 

Name Total Votes Elected
Kate Longworth 110 Yes
Simon Bradbury 109 Yes
Michael North 105 Yes
Mathew Cavill 97 Yes
Trevor Lambert 95 Yes
Colin Barson 85 Yes
Chloe Smart 75 Not this time
Mark Sennett 44 Not this time
Myles Francis 43 Not this time


Congratulations to the guys who’ve been elected and commiserations to those, who on this occasion, were not successful. Importantly, thank you to all the candidates for putting themselves forward.   

The successful candidates will now join Maurice Earp, Terry Winter, Graham Butler and myself in forming your new committee and electing the officers required. This will happen at a meeting to be held over the next few weeks. 

As said above, minutes will follow and include the Trust’s Annual Accounts which were agreed at the AGM by members. 

Thank you for your continued support.”